Just one Breath…

Breath

One thing I wonder every day and will never have an answer to is whether she died during the delivery or hours before. The doctor told me that they thought she had died 7 hours before she was born, but I cant believe it, I swear that while I was delivering her I felt her legs moving inside. I said it out loud to the doctors but no one seemed to pay attention to what I was saying, but I have this strong feeling that she was alive and that she passed during the birth. I wish so much that I could have seen her alive, even if for a few seconds, to see her take one tiny breath… I will never know if that was even possible. Makes me think about the value of one simple breath, most take it for granted, I did too before having her, but now the only thing I wished for was that she could have taken just one breath…

Leave a Reply

