Big sister…

My 9 year daughter named Diona was so proud to be a big sister.  She wanted us to have a brother for her because then she would not have to share toys or clothes with him haha. She understands that she went to Heaven and she has her sad moments but we tell her Isabelle can hear her in Heaven so all she has to do is talk to her but that angels talk so lightly that most of the time we cant hear them. She loved that and now talks to her when she misses her. She made a card for her:

image

The picture on the left of the card is my Husband,  Me, Diona and Isabelle when we are in heaven together again.

She recently has been sad during the day missing me and at night time too so I took a heart beat recorder and recorded my own heart beat into it. I then put it inside one of her bears and I gave it to her, her eyes lit up and she loved it. Anytime she misses me all she has to do is squeeze the bear and hear my heart. I also told her that her and Isabelle share a special sister bond…and that is that they are the only 2 people that know what my heart sounds like from the inside. Once again her eyes lit up and she smiled so brightly.

image

image

Leave a Reply

