Sleep… Who needs it anyways?

Since our daughter passed away I have not slept good. I wake in the middle of the night, I toss and turn in bed and have crazy dreams. I sometimes wonder if I will ever have a good nights sleep. Every morning I feel like a zombie and coffee has become my best friend even though I usually dont drink coffee. I have thought about taking a sleep aid but Im afraid I’ll over sleep and be late for work! Praying that soon my sleep will resume to being normal and I can actually get some rest. Missing our little girl so much today!

2 thoughts on “Sleep… Who needs it anyways?

  1. Tricia have you tried meditating before bedtime? I always found that this helped me relax through tough times enough to get at least a few good hours of sleep. Just something to try. I think of you everyday and say a little prayer that God will give you the strength you need to get through each day. Xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

